Money Heist’s (La Casa De Papel) journey on Netflix comes to an end this Friday with the arrival of Part 5 Volume 2 (or sometimes referred to as season 6, season 5 part 2, or just simply as the final season – however you want to call it). We’ve witnessed five incredible seasons of Money Heist, and below we’ll be discussing everything we can expect from the final season, keeping track of trailers, clips and now, episode titles.

The Spanish phenomenon has been one of the most polarising shows of the past five years, transcending the language barrier and entertaining tens of millions of non-Spanish speakers from around the world. While we still wait for the viewing figures from part 5, we do however know that part 4 ensured Money Heist became the most-watched non-English title ever when over 65 million households tuned in to watch within the first month.


The series has led to a huge expansion in Spanish content demand around the globe including dozens of upcoming Spanish-based projects. Bluper reports that the demand has led to a shortage in filming equipment in the country.

It’s been a long road of twists and turns, but we can’t wait to see what the final part of Money Heist has in store for us.


When will Money Heist Season 5 Part 2 be on Netflix?

The final part of Money Heist will be released on Netflix globally on Friday, December 3rd, 2021.


If you’re looking to stay up or get up early, here’s the release schedule for Netflix globally:


Time Zone Time available to stream

Pacific Standard Time 12:00 AM (GMT-7)

Mountain Standard Time 01:00 AM (GMT-6)

Central Standard Time 02:00 AM (GMT-5)

Eastern Daylight Time 03:00 AM (GMT-4)

Brasilia Standard Time 04:00 AM (GMT-3)

British Summer Time 08:00 AM (GMT +1)

Central European Summer Time 09:00 AM (GMT+2)

Eastern European Summer Time 10:00 AM (GMT+3)

India Standard Time 13:30 PM (GMT+5:30)

Philippine Time (PHT) 15:00 (GMT+8:00)

Japan Standard Time 16:00 PM (GMT+9)

Australian Eastern Time 18:00 PM (GMT+10)

New Zealand Standard Time 19:00 PM (GMT+11)

All the Trailers for Money Heist Season 5 Part 2

At the Netflix TUDUM event, we were treated to our first look at the final part of Money Heist. With the Professor mysteriously away from comms and the building still surrounded by Police, the heist crew argues over how to escape, and what to do with all the gold.



Then on October 13th, 2021 we got our first tease for the final season which was only a 42-seconds long clip.



The final (which is dubbed the official) trailer arrived on November 3rd, 2021 exactly one month before the final season arrives on Netflix.


It was accompanied by the teaser text:


“The world’s greatest heist comes to an end. Last season of Money Heist launching December 3rd, only on Netflix.”



Money Heist Part 5 Volume 2 Episode Titles

On November 25th, the official accounts for La Casa De Papel on Twitter revealed the episode titles in Spanish. You can read about the theories surrounding the episode titles here.


The titles in brackets are the direct translations for the Spanish named episodes.


Episode 6 – Válvulas de Escape (Exhaust Valves) / Escape Valves

Episode 7 – Ciencia Ilusionada (Illusioned Science) / Wishful Thinking

Episode 8 – La teoría de La elegancia (The Elegance Theory) / The Theory of Elegance

Episode 9 – Lo Que Se Habla En La Cama (What Is Talked About in Bed) / Pillow Talk

/ Episode 10 – Una Tradición Familiar (A Family Tradition) / A Family Tradition